Playing Catch-Up

It’s been a few days. Weeks. Whatever. I’ve been busy. By busy I mean I’ve been occupying my time with other things. I might have forgot about this place entirely for a day or two. The days when I remembered? Yeah, I wasn’t feeling the writing thing.

So here’s the catch-up: I’ve been building/DIY’ing furniture type things. I re-did my bathroom (mostly – I still need to lay down the new floor and baseboards but I’m cheating and using self-adhesive vinyl tile, since I’ve never done it before). I spent time with the kids on the days they were out of school because of the snow. {The Lego Movie is great, by the way}. Yeah, yeah, all those other boring things.

Hubby finishes up his training tomorrow, then he’ll be home for good. He’s been gone eight weeks. It’s been so quiet here! (I’m joking, dear. I’m joking. I am! Stop sulking! I know you’re reading this and I love your face). I’ve missed him. I’ve had no one else to make fun of tv programs with me.

I thought about registering for a vendor’s table at a couple of comic-cons, to sell some of my jewelry (but mostly to check out the Cons. ha!). It’s fandom based jewelry so it fits. I’m a total geek about some things, yet I’ve never been to a comic-con! That is just tragic. It needs to change. Matt Smith and Karen Gillian will be at the Louisville con in a couple weeks. I wanted to go to that one but oh my g-o-s-h! It costs a small fortune to get in to the panels for those two. I wonder if they would take a child in place of cash..

I’m joking. My kids are worth a bit more than The Eleventh Doctor and Amy Pond. So I’ll just catch them next time. *sobs*

doctor amy

I want to build a TARDIS in the backyard. I did turn my mailbox into one, but I can’t quite squeeze in there.

My little sister is getting married in May. Her fiancé is a lovely bloke, but she’s too little to get married! She’ll always be a tiny, tiny child to me. Good luck to him; she’s got her big sister’s fiery attitude! haha.

This has been my bit of random for today. I’m hungry and need nourishment. Or else.

Leave a Reply

STOP WALKING DEAD!

slaying the zombie in you through Jesus --

Model For {Change

Creating a positive change.

~Idiot Writing~

'all our lives are a poetry - awake our souls.' ~ Battling the hypocrite within ~

Bri Bruce Productions

Design | Publishing | Photography | Art

Madstoffa's crunchy house!

Part time actor, aspiring writer of poetry and prose and full-time idiot with a heart.

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

artgland

the secretion of art by Rhian Ferrer

Eli Glasman

Site of author Eli Glasman

Joshua Robertson

Author and Speaker

CHATTYOWL

"Owls are not what they seem"

myothervoices

Human, animal and other voices not my own

generaliregi

Romance of Five Clouds and Magical Poetry

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

The Dystopian Nation of City-State

A cruel, futuristic vision created by science fiction authors James Courtney and Kaisy Wilkerson-Mills. ©2013-2016. All Rights Reserved. All writings available through Amazon.

